أبرز المراحل التاريخية | شركة إم جي
تراث MG بعد تأسيسها في عام 1920،قطعت "المحركات إم.جي" شوطا طويلاً وقد كان لها معالمها الخاصة التي تركت أثراً في تاريخ صناعة السيارات
1924
في عام أسس جراج موريس
سيسل كيمبر انضم إلى "السيارات موريس" في عام 1921، وأصبح المدير العام لموريس في عام 1922. كما بدأ بإنتاج سيارات موريس المعدلة خصيصاً وفقاً لرؤيته لزيادة المبيعات. أخذت هذه السيارات الاسم من المكان الذي كانت تباع منه ، جراجات موريس. سيارة م.ج الأولى كانت 14/28، استناداً إلى أكسفورد موريس.
1920
1929
عام الانتقال إلى ابنغتون
زدادت شعبية إم.جي بشكل ملحوظ مما دعي الشركة للتوسع خارج مرافقها الأصلية . إم.جي انتقلت إلى المدينة التي أصبحت في نهاية المطاف مرادفة لشركة م.ج نفسها علي نهر التيمز في ابنغتون. ابنغتون أصبحت المستضيف لإنتاج م.ج لخمسين سنة علي التوالي
1930
ولد نادي سيارات م.ج
ي 12 من أكتوبر عام 1930 تم تكوين نادي إم.جي للسيارات. حضر الإجتماع 30 من ملاك سيارة إم.جي في فندق روي بوك بالقرب من ستيفيناج. ازدادت شعبية النادي سريعاً حتى بلغ عدد الأعضاء إلى 500 في عام 1933
1933
سيارة إم.جي تفوز بإيطاليا
إم.جي تصبح أول ماركة غير إيطالية تربح سباق 100 ميل بإيطالية و بهذا الفوز ترتكز أركان إم.جي في عالم السيارات الرياضية
1930 - 1949
1931
تحقيق أولي الأحداث التاريخية
القزم الساحر يحقق رقماً قياسياً لتصبح أول سيارة ذات سعة 750 س.س تتعدى سرعة 100 و تبلغ سرعتها 103.13
1945
أمريكيا تعشق إم.جي
شهدت الحرب العالمية الثانية ألاف الجنود الأمريكيين يتجهون إلي بريطانية العظمي و أوروبا كجزء من المجهود الحربي و خلال تواجد الجنود في بريطانيا لفتت إم.جي أنظارهم و عاد العديد منهم بسيارة إم.جي للولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. كما شهدت صادرات بريطانيا أرتفاع ملحوظ لتصبح الولايات المتحدة السوق الأهم لشركة إم.جي
1950
ميلاد إم.جي مباش
أول إجتماع لسباق سلفرستون عالمي, المعروف اليوم بإسم إم.جي مباشر يقام الحدث سنوياً منذ ذلك التاريخ حتى يومنا هذ
1955
إم جي اي
يمكن القول أن هذه السيارة من أجمل سيارات إم جي ، MGA وصل في عام 1955. أصلاً بواسطة محرك 1500cc، وازداد هذا إلى 1600cc في عام 1959. جنبا إلى جنب مع هذه السيارات أنتجت إم جي أيضا 106bhp نموذجي، إنتاج توأم-كام. وأنتجت مجاس 100,000 أكثر، مع ما يقرب من 95,000 من هؤلاء تم تصديرها من المملكة المتحدة.
1959
رقم قياسي جديد
عادت إم جي إلى الواجهة وحققت العديد من الأرقام القياسية، وقد نجح السائق الأمريكي فيل هيل بقيادة سيارة إم جي بسرعة عالية وصلت إلى 254.91 ميلاً بالساعة. وقد تم تطوير المحرك بسعة 1506 سم مكعب فائق الشحن ومزدوج الكامات ليولد قوة تزيد عن 300 حصان، ليكون أسرع محرك من نوعه على الإطلاق.
1950 - 1959
1952
تأسيس شركة بريتيش موتور

بعد نهاية الحرب العالمية الثانية، كانت هناك حاجة ماسة لإعادة هيكلة قطاع صناعة السيارات البريطانية، وتم تأسيس شركة إم جي كشركة واحدة ضمت العديد من شركائها مثل موريس (Morris) وريلي (Riley) إلى جانب عدة منافسين مثل أوستن (Austin) وولسيلي (Wolseley).
1957
تحطيم الأرقام القياسية
EX181، استناداً MGA، اقتيد إلى "أملاح بونفيل" عادت إم جي إلى العالم لتحطيم الأرقام القياسية . تطوير محرك 1489cc 290bhp والسائق الأسطوري "السير ستيرلنغ موس" أخذت السيارة إلى سيارة mph 245.64
1962
إم جي بي
كثر سيارات إم جي مبيعاً . إم جي بي وصلت في عام 1962 و يمكن القول بأنها أول سيارة إم جي من الطراز الحديث ، حيث أنها كانت أول سيارة تنتقل من تصميم مركو إلي مونوكو كبديلا عن هيكل منفصل كما في إم جي اي و العديد من التصميمات الأخرى . العدد الأكبر من سيارات إم جي بي بيعت في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية و ظلت في التصنيع حتى عام 1980
1967
إم جي سي و إم جي سي جي تي
إم جي بي أثبتت نجاحا كبيرا لإم جي وهذا أدى إلى اقتراح أنه يمكن توسيع نطاق السيارة. المحاولة الأولى في هذا يتمثل في إنشاء إم جي سي . بنيت بإعداد محدودة للغاية، كما توقف الإنتاج في عام 1969، جاعلا صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير تشارلز، أمير ويلز، واحد من أكثر الملاك شهرة
1973
إم جي بي جي تي في
كونها جزءا من "ليلاند البريطانية" يعني إم جي كان الوصول إلى مجموعة أوسع نطاقا من محركات، وشمل هذا المحرك 3.5 لتر V8 روفر. وقد بدأت موالف كين كوستيلو تحويل مغب العادية و GT V8 السلطة في أوائل السبعينات. بني مصنع السيارة أطلق في عام 1973 إلى ملاحظات شعبية
1960 - 1979
1965
إم جي بي جي تي
وصلت سيارة بي جي تي في عام 1965 تصميم السقف جاء مجاملة من بيت التصميم الإيطالي الأسطوري بينينفارينا والاستئناف ب الرياضية مع الطابع العملي هاتشباك.
1968
ميلاد ليلاند البريطانية
ليلاند موتورز يدمج مع BMC لإنشاء "ليلاند البريطانية". تحت "ليلاند البريطانية"، سيعمل مغ جنبا إلى جنب مع جاكوار، روفر وانتصار
1980
إغلاق ابنغتون
السبعينات لم تكن عقد ناجح "ليلاند البريطانية"، مع القضايا المستمر مع نقابات العمال والفقراء بيع المركبات. ظل إنتاج إم جي في ابنغتون تتأثر إلى حد كبير، وهذا بفضل قوة موالية وملتزمة ومتحمسة. لكن في أواخر السبعينات، ليلاند البريطانية قد تم تأميم واللازمة لتوفير المال.
1985
مغ ينضم إلى "المجموعة باء"
مع أداء السوبر والسائقين الخارقة، شهدت الثمانينات حشد تصل ذروتها في شعبيته، مع الشركات المصنعة مثل أودى وبيجو يتمتع بدعاية ضخمة مع سياراتهم التجمع. أوستن روفر، ثم أصحاب إم جي يريد قطعة من العمل، وحتى كشف النقاب عن 6R4 مترو إم جي . المميز محرك V6 3.0، في المؤخرة السيارة وتطورت على مدى 410 حصاناً
1980- 1989
1982
عودة الاوكتاجون
على الرغم من الإغلاق في ابنغتون، ثبت انطلاقها مغ شعبية جداً تختفي. في أيار/مايو 1982، أطلقت إم جي 1300 المترو. أنها واحدة من البوابات الأكثر طلباً الأولى وأن تقود الطريق إلى إصدار أسرع، "توربو مترو ملغ" بعد سنة. مترو مغ أثبتت نجاحا كبيرا وأظهر الطلب، والحب، للسيارات إم جي.
1985
سيارة MG EXE التجريبية
بحلول منتصف الثمانينيات من القرن الماضي، كشفت (Austin Rover) عن سيارة MG EXE التجريبية التي تم تصميمها من قبل روي اكس لتذكير الجميع بتراث إم جي في عالم السيارات الرياضية. وتتميز هذه السيارة بتصميمها الشبيع بسيارة NSX من هوندا.
1990
يفتح نادي سيارات إم جي
بعد ما يقرب من 20 سنة في المنفى، شهد عام 1990 "نادي سيارات إم جي" العودة إليها الروحية الرئيسية، لفتح المقر، اسمه تكريما لمؤسس إم جي سيسل كيمبر. منزل كيمبر يقف في ظل يعمل المصنع الأصلي، على نفس الطريق الذي سار عليه جميع سيارات إم جي
1995
إم جي اف
إم جي إف رياضية إم جي كل جديد الأولى منذ عام 1962 وهناك الإثارة ضخمة قبل الإفراج عن السيارة. وكان مبتكرة، أيضا، مع تعليق منتصف المحرك والغاز. سرعان ما أصبحت أكثر الكتب مبيعاً عبر الكثير من بلدان العالم. مجموعة روفر بحلول هذا الوقت، كان تحت ملكية بي أم دبليو ولا يريد ملغ للتنافس مع السيارات الرياضية Z، إم جي اف لم يصل إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
1990 - 1999
1992
أسطورة تولد من جديد
من خلال عقد الثمانينات بدأت شعبية إم جي والسيارات الكلاسيكية بشكل عام تنمو وكان هناك طلب ملموس ل مرة أخرى. في هذا الوقت مغ كان جزءا من ما كان مخفضة المعروفة كمجموعة روفر – مع استثمارات الشركة وصولاً إلى سيارات روفر فقط.
2001
مجموعة جديدة
2001 شهد بي أم دبليو بيع شكلت اهتمامه بمجموعة روفر وشركة جديدة, [إم جي] روفر مجموعة. تعيين الشركة الجديدة بسرعة العمل، إطلاق اثي سيارات استناداً إلى الصالونات روفر وفتحه، نتيجة ZR ملغ، ZS، ZT و ZT-ت. وفي الوقت نفسه، نقحت اعتماداً كبيرا مجف، تصبح ىتي إف إم جي .
2007
فرصة جديدة
جي روفر قد انهارت في عام 2005 والعديد من يعتقد أنه سيكون نهاية انطلاقها إم جي . إذا كان هناك شيء واحد ملغ أثبت على مر السنوات، مرونتها. إنتاج إم جي عاد وللمرة الأولى، في الصين. نانجينغ شركة السيارات (NAC) اشترت حقوق إنتاج MG TF و MG ZR MG ZT.
2000 - 2009
2003
SV إم جي
شهد عام 2003 إطلاق SV إكسبووير إم جي . مع التصميم العدوانية، هيئة ألياف الكربون والمصدر موستانج 4.6 لتر V8، كان من المستحيل تجاهل SV. تم إكمال SVs أقل من 100 قبل انهيار MG روفر في عام 2005. ويعتقد أن بذلت سوى ثلاثة SV-S.
2010
إم جي 6
إم جي الجديدة الأولى منذ تغيير العلامة التجارية في الملكية التي بدأت في عام 2010. تصميم وهندسة في المملكة المتحدة، أطلقت في عام 2010 GT MG6 (fastback) وقد أعقب مانييت MG6 (صالون). تم كشف النقاب عن MG6 في الصين في 2010، قبل GT وصل إلى بريطانيا في نيسان/أبريل 2011، ما يلي مانييت في حزيران/يونيه 2011.
2012
إم جي 3
'متعة مرة أخرى' – هذا هو شعار المحرك ملغ المستخدمة عندما شنت MG3 إلى سوق المملكة المتحدة في عام 2013. وقد صممت سيارة صغيرة ضآلة في لونجبريدجي، المصنع الذي كان موطنا للسيارة البريطانية الصغيرة الأكثر شهرة في كل العصور، ميني، لما يقرب من 50 عاماً. مجموعة مبهرة من خيارات التخصيص، قد إم جي بائع قوي إم جي في المملكة المتحدة
2017
ام جي 360
تفخر أم جي 360 بأن تقدم أوسع مساحة داخلية في فئتها. فقاعدة العجلات الطويلة جداً تؤمن تجربة قيادة أكثر راحة وفعالية حيث يستمتع السائق وكافة الركاب بمساحة واسعة ومريحة
2010 - 2019
2012
العودة إلى "بطولة السيارات البريطانية"
وشهد 2012 مغ العودة إلى بطولة الممتاز في رياضة السيارات البريطانية، "بطولة السيارات البريطانية". شهدت الحملة BTCC 2012 بلاتو جيسون إنهاء العام الثالث، بينما شهدت الحملة 2013 بلاتو كرر مكانة الثالث الانتهاء. ذاقت إم جي النصر في عام 2014 الضرب هوندا للمطالبة ببطولة عام 2014 الشركة المصنعة، وتسجيل النقاط 950 إلى 855 هوندا.
2015
إم جي جي اس
الماضية أثبتت السنوات 90 إم جي من تنوع هائل في السيارات وقد أنتجت. الآن، لأول مرة منذ انطلاقها أنها تنتج سيارات الدفع رباعي. ع شنت في وقت مبكر من عام 2015، المطاعم أساسا إلى أسواق الشرق الأوسط وآسيا. مع التراث الرياضية إم جي من المناسب ربما أن العلامة التجارية في الماضي تنتج "سيارة المرافق الرياضية"، عقب أمثال بورش، شركة سيارة رياضية أخرى على العبور إلى أراضي سيارات الدفع الرباعي.
إم جي اليوم

Historical Timeline | Bahrain | MG Motor
Explore Our History After being found in 1920, MG Motor has come a long way and has had its own landmarks down the history lane.
1924
MG MORRIS GARAGES IS FOUNDED
Cecil Kimber joined Morris Cars in 1921 and became General Manager of Morris in 1922. He began producing his own tuned versions of Morris cars to boost sales. These cars took the name from the place they were sold, the Morris Garage.The first MG was the 14/28, based upon the Morris Oxford.
1920
1929
A MOVE TO ABINGDON
MG’s increasing popularity meant the company soon outgrew its original facilities. MG would eventually move to a town that became synonymous with the marque, Abingdon on Thames. Abingdon would play host to MG production for the next fifty years.
1930
THE MG CAR CLUB IS BORN
On the 12th of October 1930 the MG Car Club is formed. 30 MGs attend a meeting at the Roebuck Hotel, near Stevenage. The Club grew quickly and attracted over 500 members by 1933.
1933
MG WIN IN ITALY
MG become the first non-Italian marque to win the Mille Miglia (1000 Mile) race in Italy. MG’s K3 Magnette took a class win and MG’s place in the world of motorsport was cemented.
1930 - 1949
1931
THE FIRST RECORD BREAKER
MG EX120 ‘The Magic Midget’ sets a land speed record, becoming the first 750cc car to exceed 100, hitting a speed of 103.13mph
1945
AMERICA FALLS IN LOVE WITH MG
World War II saw thousands of American servicemen head to Great Britain and Europe as part of the war effort – during their time in the UK they came across the MG T Type sports cars and many took them home to America. Britain’s export drive saw huge numbers and the USA became MG’s most important export market.
1950
MGLIVE! IS BORN
The first Silverstone International Race Meeting, today known as MGLive! is held. The event has been held annually every year since.
1955
THE MGA
Arguably the most beautiful car to wear the MG octagon, the MGA arrived in 1955. Originally powered by a 1500cc engine, this was increased to 1600cc in 1959. Alongside these cars MG also produced a Twin-cam model, producing 106bhp. Over 100,000 MGAs were produced, with almost 95,000 of these exported from the UK.
1959
ANOTHER RECORD BREAKER
MG returned to the salt two years and set more records. American driver Phil Hill took the MG to 254.91mph. The enlarged 1506cc supercharged, twin cam engine, developed over 300bhp and remains the fastest MG ever.
1950 - 1959
1952
THE BRITISH MOTOR CORPORATION IS FORMED
Following World War II there was a need for restructuring in the British Motor Industry, this saw MG incorporated into one company that included its partners such as Morris and Riley alongside rivals like Austin and Wolseley.
1957
RECORD BREAKERS
EX181, based on the MGA, was taken to the Bonneville Salts flats as MG returned to the world of record breaking. The 1489cc engine developed 290bhp and legendary driver Sir Stirling Moss took the car to an incredible 245.64mph.
1962
THE MGB
The best-selling MG of all time, the MGB roadster, arrived in 1962. It’s arguably the first modern MG, since it was the first car from the marque to use monocoque construction, rather than a separate chassis as the MGA and others had. Like the MGA before, the majority of MGB’s would be sent to the United States. It remained in production until 1980.
1967
THE MGC AND MGC GT
The MGB proved a huge success for MG and this led to the suggestion that the car’s range could be broadened. The first attempt at this was the creation of the MGC. The C was built in very limited numbers, with production ceasing in 1969, with HRH Prince Charles, the Prince of Wales, being one of the most famous owners.
1973
MG BGT V8
Being part of British Leyland meant MG had access to a wider range of engines, this included the 3.5 litre Rover V8 engine. Tuner Ken Costello had begun converting the regular MGB and GT to V8 power in the early 1970s. The factory-built car launched in 1973 to popular reviews.
1960 - 1979
1965
THE MG BGT
The BGT arrived in 1965, making the MGB a genuine ‘Grand Tourer’. The new roof styling came courtesy of the legendary Italian design house Pininfarina and combined the B’s sporting appeal with the practicality of a hatchback.
1968
THE BIRTH OF BRITISH LEYLAND
Leyland Motors merges with BMC to create British Leyland. Under British Leyland, MG would work alongside Jaguar, Rover and Triumph.
1980
THE CLOSURE OF ABINGDON
The 1970s were not a successful decade for British Leyland, with poor selling vehicles and continual issues with trade unions. MG production at Abingdon remained largely unaffected by this, thanks to a loyal, committed and passionate workforce. However by the late 1970s, British Leyland had been nationalised and needed to save money.
1985
MG JOINS GROUP B
With supercar performance and superstar drivers, the 1980s saw rallying reach a peak in popularity, with manufacturers such as Audi and Peugeot enjoying huge publicity with their rally cars. Austin Rover, the then owners of MG, wanted a piece of the action and so unveiled the MG Metro 6R4. The car featured a 3.0, V6 engine in the rear and developed over 410bhp.
1980- 1989
1982
THE RETURN OF THE OCTAGON
Despite Abingdon’s closure, the MG marque proved too popular to disappear. In May 1982, the MG Metro 1300 launched. It was one of the first ‘hot hatches’ and would lead the way to a faster version, the MG Metro Turbo a year later. The MG Metro proved to be a huge success and demonstrated the demand, and love, for MG motor cars.
1985
MG EXE CONCEPT
By the mid 1980s the memory of MG sports cars was beginning to fade and so Austin Rover unveiled the MG EXE Concept, designed to remind everyone of MG’s sportscar heritage. Designed by Roy Axe, the car bore a noticeable similarity to Honda’s NSX.
1990
THE MG CAR CLUB OPENS
After almost 20 years in exile, 1990 saw the MG Car Club return to it's spiritual home, to open its headquarters, named in honour of MG’s founder, Cecil Kimber. Kimber House stands in the shadow of the original factory works, on the very road that all MGs were driven on following production.
1995
THE MGF
The MGF was the first all-new MG sportscar since 1962 and there was huge excitement ahead of the car’s release. It was innovative, too, with a mid-engine and gas suspension. It quickly became a best-seller across much of the world. Rover Group by this time, was under the ownership of BMW and not wanting the MG to compete with its Z sports cars, the MGF never made it to the USA.
1990 - 1999
1992
A LEGEND REBORN
Through the 1980s the popularity of the MGB and classic cars in general began to grow and there was a tangible demand for sportscars once again. By this time MG was part of what was known as Rover Group – with the company’s portfolio slimmed down to just Rover cars.
2001
A NEW RANGE
2001 saw BMW sell its interest in the Rover Group and a new company was formed, MG Rover Group. The new company quickly set to work, launching a trio of cars based upon Rover saloons and hatchbacks, the result being the MG ZR, ZS, ZT and ZT-T. At same time, the MGF was heavily revised, becoming the MG TF.
2007
A NEW OPPORTUNITY
MG Rover collapsed in 2005 and many thought that would be the end of the MG marque. If there’s one thing MG has demonstrated over the years, its resilience. MG production returned and for the first time, in China. Nanjing Automotive Corporation (NAC) bought the production rights of the MG TF, MG ZR and MG ZT.
2000 - 2009
2003
MG SV
2003 saw the launch of the MG XPower SV. With its aggressive styling, carbon fibre body and Mustang-source 4.6 litre V8, the SV was impossible to ignore. Less than 100 SVs were completed before MG Rover’s collapse in 2005. Only three SV-S were believed to have been made.
2010
MG6
The first new MG since the brand’s change in ownership launched in 2010. Designed and engineered in the UK, the MG6 GT (fastback) launched in 2010 and was followed by the MG6 Magnette (saloon). The MG6 was unveiled in China in 2010, before the GT arrived in Britain in April 2011, the Magnette following in June 2011.
2012
MG3
‘Fun is Back’ – that’s the slogan MG Motor used when it launched the MG3 on to the UK market in 2013. The diminutive supermini had been designed at Longbridge, the factory that had been home to the most iconic small British car of all time, the Mini, for almost 50 years. With a dazzling array of personalisation options, the MG3 has been a strong seller for MG in the UK.
2017
MG 360
The MG 360 is proud to offer the largest interior space in its class.The super-long wheelbase gives a more comfortable and ergonomic driving experience, with plenty of room for both the driver and all the passengers.
2010 - 2019
2012
A RETURN TO THE BRITISH TOURING CAR CHAMPIONSHIP
2012 saw MG return to the premier championship in British motorsport, the British Touring Car Championship. 2012’s BTCC campaign saw Jason Plato finish third overall, while the 2013 campaign saw Plato repeat his third place finish. MG tasted victory in 2014 beating Honda to claim the 2014 Manufacturer’s Championship, scoring 950.
2015
MG GS
Over the last 90 years MG has demonstrated tremendous variety in the cars it has produced. Now, for the first time since the marque’s inception, it’s producing an SUV. The GS launched in early 2015, catering mainly to the Middle East and Asia markets. With MG’s sporting heritage it is perhaps fitting that the brand is at last producing a Sports Utility Vehicle, following the likes of Porsche, another sports car firm to cross over into SUV territory.
TODAY